Damn Weather

So I’m due to ride  my bike from Cambridge to Southend on Saturday in aid of the British Heart Foundation, but the weather is threatening to stop it. It’s 75 miles and in potentially freezing conditions with rain and snow forecast it won’t be much fun. I am very much a tortoise rather than a hare when riding and I was predicting a 7-8 hour ride on a good day, let alone into a 25 mph wind combined with rain. Other more experienced riders are dropping out all over the place so I’m wondering if it really is worth it now….

I just have to keep an eye on the official websites for updates, but if it isn’t on, I’m looking at a weekend on my own, as my daughter is going to her dads tomorrow evening due to the stupidly early start on Saturday of meeting the coach at 5.45am!

Fingers crossed that spring decides to put in an unexpected appearance eh?

Leave a comment